usbnomad.blogg.se

Hi-res music apps for mac
Hi-res music apps for mac













I've looked here and googled some of this stuff, but the info is a few years old and things change pretty quickly.Īpple iTunes plays most PCM formats except FLAC, including 24/192. But do I need to figure out if I need DSD or MQA for my DAC? At this time I don't plan to stream high res, but I eventually may want to try Apple if they go high res or Amazon HD. I'm used to seeing high res listed as 24/96 or 24/192, and the High Res files I already have are like that. Are those used with computers, is that something I should think about? Or are those more for if you're putting a CD/SACD/BluRay into the DAC?

hi-res music apps for mac

But some DACs also have coax and optical inputs.

hi-res music apps for mac

Most DACs have USB-B, so I was going to get a cord for that, a USB-C to B, and for streaming from my phone an iPhone to USB cord.

#HI RES MUSIC APPS FOR MAC MAC#

What's a good player to manage my stuff and listen to from my macbook? I'm thinking of keeping my MP3/AAC stuff in Apple Music, and using a new player for Lossless/HighRes, but would like as many of those features as possible - tagging, playlists, playcounts, etc.Īny difference between playing stuff from an external harddrive through my mac to the DAC, vs putting it directly on my mac and not using the external? I assume it's the same? I know iTunes/Apple Music can't do high res. So, I'm still researching $200 DACs but some questions: I have FLAC and WAV lossless stuff as well from downloads and CD rips, and also would use the DAC for my old 320 mp3s and AACs from iTunes.

hi-res music apps for mac

I have some high res audio downloaded from a few years ago, some 24/192. Now I have the itch to get a DAC and start listening to stuff from my macbook. A few years ago stopped that, went to vinyl and apple music for streaming, and still use iTunes for my old MP3/AAC collection. Since 2001 or so I've been ripping mp3s for my ipod.













Hi-res music apps for mac